Let’s Talk – Challenging Oppression through Law

I add my voice to this blog – particularly as I’m involved; PLEASE read it through and then read it again, and then if you agree with us, SAY so. If you think you have something to add let either myself or D know.

You can respond on either blog or to D @wildwalkerwoman & me @JayneLinney

THANK YOU& please SHARE xxx

pawprintsofthesoul

BiCgMGMIEAANgPY

As a life-long activist, I’ve found that one way to resolve a problem is to share it with others and listen to what they have to say. Thinking about it, all the best activists I know do something similar. We don’t presume we are right – especially when we stand accused of sinning, as I do at the moment.

Please understand that I have absolutely no problem with the content nor the woman myself – indeed, I am very grateful for her honesty and clarity however she chooses to express it. My only problem is that if I cease and desist in my behaviour of inviting interest from people of colour, I believe I would be breaking the law and my integrity won’t allow me to do that.

That’s my only objection and we are both free to say No and disagree with each other in my reality with…

View original post 1,680 more words

Leave a Reply

