Interview with a Job Centre Advisor: sanction targets & corruption revealed

If YOU know anyone claiming JSA please show them this – a true account of life as a Job Centre Advisor; and how to ‘manage’ threat of sanctions.

A Taster –

 “Are the middle class jobseekers treated better than working class, unskilled or long term unemployed jobseekers?

Middle class, elder, all very rarely challenged on jobseekers allowance. 80% of sanctions come from young Britons. I can tell you too that not even 5% of foreign customers get sanctioned for actively seeking or anything else like that, why? Because its too difficult to do in the 10 minutes tops that we have with a customer. There is not enough support in my opinion for the unskilled person. nowadays you need pc skills, online cv, a licence for this, a certificate for that. Do you know you now need a certificate to be a cleaner???. Where do the unskilled start if thats the case?. its a bad circle that will not be broken until we treat people like individuals and not all as collectives.”

A MUST READ

Interview with a Job Centre Advisor: sanction targets & corruption revealed.

14 thoughts on “Interview with a Job Centre Advisor: sanction targets & corruption revealed

  1. Pingback: Interview with a Job Centre Advisor: sanction t...

  2. Morning Jayne, it was great seeing you both in the news handing over the voices of so many of us, I hope you both took some time to have a good meal and few drinks afterwards ;-).

    It’s so, so aggravating seeing politicians get away with such open corruption and disregard for life, I don’t understand why it’s allowed to happen and things to carry on for so long without them being held to account both morally and legally. How do they live with themselves?

    Like

  3. Pingback: Interview with a Job Centre Advisor: sanction targets & corruption revealed | eclectictaste18

  4. I can vouch for this. Not only am I a fairly well-built chap, I also take no shit and am, I say modestly, fairly intelligent, so I could (and often did!) argue on their own terms my case, often making them look stupid. I also, when once threatened with sanction, said go ahead and watch the shit hit the fan. (I was doing a part time uni course, HNC and HND in Applied IT Tuesday and Thursday evenings, at my own expense and they tried to say I wasn’t available for work.)

    I wasn’t sanctioned.

    Like

    • Good for you but…I hate living in a Country (world) where the weakest are punished for the errors of the Elite. I know it has been this way for millennia but (n)ever so viscously?

      Like

  5. Post it on facebook and twitter and get friends to post it too their local jobcentre plus and send to the newspapers and tv news channels. I work for jcp and I don’t like most of the people who sign on there

    Like

Leave a Reply

