Another Poem Tribute – Uncle Ernie & Do you think it’s alright (Tommy)

Apologies to Pete Townsend but I couldn’t resist this after the earlier version of Cousin Kevin.

Almost calls for a Plebs rewrite of the whole Album??

Do you think it’s alright

To leave George in charge of Money

Do you think it’s alright;

You know he’s hopeless with cash

D’you think it’s alright?

 

I’m your wicked Uncle Georgie

& you plebs can’t see or hear me

As I fiddle about

Fiddle about

Fiddle about !

Your PM left me here to mind it

Now I’m cutting what I want to

Fiddling about

Fiddling about

Fiddle about!

Down with Benefits

Up with the Taxes

Fiddle about

Fiddle about

Fiddle about !

You impotent as I fiddle about

Fiddle about

Fiddle about

Fiddle about !

Fiddle, fiddle, fiddle…

Ends with a Maniacal Laugh?

 

3 thoughts on “Another Poem Tribute – Uncle Ernie & Do you think it’s alright (Tommy)

  1. Pingback: Do you think it’s Alright? Cousin Camoron and Uncle Ernie Osborne | Think Left

Leave a Reply

